Upcoming WEV Fundraisers Feature Women Winemakers & a Holiday Boutique

This coming Sunday, Wednesday and Thursday, graduates from Women’s Economic Ventures business courses in Santa Barbara and Ventura Counties will host fundraisers to support WEV programming.

On Thursday, December 9,  students from my Self Employment Training class in Thousand Oaks have put together a holiday boutique to be held in the Earle Stanley Gardner Building on the corner of California and Main; it will feature wares from a number of small businesses including jewelry from Talia Wunder’s Devone Design, food and drink, a wonderful travel pillow created by Ana Rojas as well as my poetry collection and broadsides. Come out and see me!

Sunday and Wednesday, attend a special winemaker dinner at Jade Restaurant in Santa Barbara; details follow.

Last spring, I received a substantial scholarship to participate in a Women’s Economic Ventures 14 week Self Employment Training Class. I wrote a business plan for The Write Alley Coaching and Writing Strategies and graduated with honors; at our graduation, I was voted class speaker. Subsequently, I was selected to speak at the 2010 Women’s Conference. Now WEV is experiencing a severe budget shortfall and has turned to its graduates asking for th … Read More

via Wine Predator